Skip to main content

New Teachers of the Year Compete for State Title

Posted Date: 04/14/2022

Congratulations to three NEW Ouachita Parish teachers who were selected by their peers and a district selection committee as honorees in the state’s newly established awards program – Louisiana New Teachers of the Year. This award recognizes outstanding contributions of a first year teaching having less than one year of full-time teaching experience.  Nominees are inspiring, compelling and profressional, and have the ability to connect and represent new teachers across the state.  We are proud to have these three represent us!


Allyson Coburn, Sterlington Elementary

Mark Yates, Good Hope Middle

Olivia Myers, West Ouachita High

picture of three new teachers of the year